Join our mailing list!


Return to KQC Swirl Professional Ceramic Curling Iron (1-1/4")
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Rips my hair February 16, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Vancouver, BC Canada  
Shipping was super fast but the curling iron really really sucks. It rips out my hair and it caught on the clamp and also where it swivels. I have used lots of curling irons from low end to high end. And this is the worst that I've ever used.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great curler August 9, 2010
Reviewer: Amanda Hogue from Gatineau, Quebec  
I was really impressed when I first got this! It was cheap and better than my old curling iron! It curls really good and fast..! It hasn’t even damaged my hair once yet, unlike my old curler. I love Kqc!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Would have paid more!! July 28, 2010
Reviewer: Monica Baggetta from North Vancouver, British Columbia  
after reading everybody’s reviews I decided to order it n I am sooooo happy I did...I would have paid more $$$$...if u feel it's too expensive trust me after getting it n seeing for urself the curls it gives u...you'll say it's worth more than what u paid...I’m just very happy, u can do so many different kind of curls w this n u don’t have to hold it forever to get tight curls, it curls ur hair really fast n they look fabulous! n it last a while...my curls looked the same the next day! After getting up from bed... I couldn’t believe it, it’s just amazing! ...also I know that there were a few people complaining about burning themselves w it...seriously, seriously...just put on the glove! It’s not hard to just put it on. I would absolutely recommend this to whoever wants curls of their dreams! =]

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great curling iron! July 2, 2010
Reviewer: Clarence Chai from Sudbury, Ontario  
Once you get the hang of this thing, it produces soft, natural looking curves with a lot of body. If you want to get the tousled curls for an everyday look, I highly recommend this one!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ceramic Curling Iron June 16, 2010
Reviewer: Joyce Bermedez from Tampa Bay, Florida  
This ceramic tool has worked miracles on my hair. I use to have the Wal-Mart brand and decided to get a good Christmas gift for myself after my hairdresser explained to me the difference. It doesn't over heat (does not burn your hair) and it leaves your hair with a silky shine...will never buy any other brand!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great time saver June 4, 2010
Reviewer: Emily Gineris from Newark, New Jersey  
This is an awesome product. The construction is solid and durable too. It heats up quickly and is easy to use... a great time saver!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
No complaints! April 22, 2010
Reviewer: Katherine Zorn from Regina, Saskatchewan  
I haven't used a curling iron for a few years now.. was actually trying to stay away from damaging my already chemically-processed hair.. The fact that this iron is ceramic is a big plus for me. It heats up very quickly and has many heat settings for me to choose from! No "burning hair" sizzle either ;) It even came with a miniature flat iron AND a shine spray!! What a deal this was : ) Thank you Flat iron Experts!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
The swirl January 28, 2010
Reviewer: Lisa Leung from Vancouver, BC  
I have med. length hair; I own both the 1" and the 1-1/4". The 1" gives a little more curl which I mainly use and the other for when I want a straighter look...just the ends bumped. KQC makes great irons. They stay hot, give professional results and last forever. But please don't waist your money unless you know how to use it. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
KQC is awesome! January 12, 2010
Reviewer: Paula Smithson from Columbus, Ohio  
I purchased the KQC swivel 1.25” curling iron and boy does it get hot! I have coarse, wavy hair and this is exactly what I needed to smooth it out, yet also add some lose curls. This curling iron does the job and is very affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
New and Improved! December 16, 2009
Reviewer: Susan Strudwick from Winnipeg, Manitoba  
I have a lot of hair, but it's very fine. It has always been very difficult to get my hair to stay curled for a long time. This new KQC iron actually gets HOT! It does not damage my hair. You do not need to leave this iron on your hair long because it does get VERY hot. After you learn how to work the handle, you will love it! You have much more control over the iron with this type of handle. If you have difficulty with the handle, try controlling it with your index finger under it and your other fingers on top of it. Great curling iron for difficult to curl hair!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items