Join our mailing list!


Return to Cortex Solo 450 Jet Black Titanium Flat Iron / Hair Straightener (1")
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
my hair looks amazing!!! July 24, 2013
Reviewer: Sarah conners from Surrey, BC  
After using regular store bought wimpy flat irons, it seemed like a perfect time to investigate these fun professional flat irons! I have naturally strawberry blonde hair with very dark brown eyes & fair/light skin.  WOW, is all I can say!! It makes my hair pop and is very flattering, not juvenile. I adore this straightener, and can't recommend them enough!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A must have.. September 14, 2010
Reviewer: Lana Bernal from Nashville, Tennessee  
The Cortex titanium flat iron is the best flat iron I’ve ever used. It straightens hair really fast leaving it soft, silky and virtually frizz free! A must have for any one with thick, coarse hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Unbelievable August 17, 2010
Reviewer: Wendy Tangco from Sudbury, Ontario  
This one is definitely worth the money and it's not even expensive!! In the past, I usually just let my hair dry on its own & curl naturally instead of damaging it extra with my hair dryer but this is by far the best flat iron I've ever owned cause my hair gets pretty curly and frizzy and this just totally takes care of it and it makes it sooo unbelievably shiny, so if you don't have dead ends and you get regular haircuts, your hair is gonna look smashing with the use of this flat iron :) plus, the heat proof pouch is really nice too, like for travel or so I suggest you buy it as well! You can just turn off your flat iron, put it away and go! :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it July 20, 2010
Reviewer: Julie Clippard from Ottawa, Ontario  
I LOVE this flat iron it truly is one of the best. I have purchased over 3 flat irons in the past year and this one tops all of them. It instantly heats up and leaves your hair looking great and very straight. I even used it to curl and it turned out amazing :) I will never go back to another flat iron I am very impressed and really it's not that expensive for such great quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Try this one!! July 15, 2010
Reviewer: Joanne Clowe from Vancouver, Washington  
I have tried Revlon Flat Iron & Chi and they can't compare to my new Cortex .You want pin straight hair that lasts for days, well here it is. You won't be disappointed in your purchase of the Cortex. It has not snagged or pulled my hair out, you have control of the heat setting that is a great option so you only use the heat you need for your hair type, I have curly out of control hair and the results I get have made me a happy owner of the Cortex. Try it and you will see just how happy your hair will be. Have happier hair days!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best flat iron June 18, 2010
Reviewer: Karla Quiroz from Columbus, Ohio  
I purchased the Cortex 1 inch flat iron about 3 months ago and I LOVE it. It heats up fast, and I love the heat proof pouch thing that came with it. It's perfect when I am in a hurry at the gym. Awesome product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
I love it! May 12, 2010
Reviewer: Andrea Duran from Mississauga, Ontario  
I absolutely love it! I have extremely curly and frizzy hair that I used to have to put gel and hairspray in just to keep it down. This iron not only straightens my hair beautifully, it actually gets rid of the frizz, which I didn't even think was possible. So, I’m saving money on hair products, too! Yeah! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works so well March 11, 2010
Reviewer: Eugene Scumaci from Portland, Oregon  
I really think this works for those with big curly hair. I love it and it works so well! I would recommend this for anyone who wants straight hair and is trying to get rid of their frizz. I looovvveeeee it! Oh.. and one more thing! This is much better than my old flat iron because it is dual voltage! I brought it to Paris with me a couple months ago for a business trip and it works great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Unlike my other irons… January 19, 2010
Reviewer: Yui Hosho from Topeka, Kansas  
I purchased this flat iron after trying my sister's and I really love it. I have for years gone and purchasing probably one flat iron every year because they break or I just don't like them(CHI, sedu, solia). The Cortex makes my hair very smooth and soft whereas other flat irons pulled on my hair and just made it look dry, and my hair is already damaged from bleaching and processing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Was worth the wait! January 11, 2010
Reviewer: Linda Stastny from Detroit, Michigan  
I had to wait for about 3 weeks for my product since it wasnt in stock when i ordered it but it was worth the wait. I read up about this flat iron first and heard the reviews and its true! It does make ur hair soft and shiny! And my hair stays straight now for more than one night! it was worth the wait!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items